Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) 2020 Players List: RR Team Squad IPL 2020

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) 2020 Team Squad, Player List For IPL 11 – Kolkata Knight Riders often recognized as KKR is an IPL franchisee team that represents the city of Kolkata from West Bengal. The team has a huge fan base as the team has performed well in the tournament and another reason is its owner. The team is owned by King of Bollywood – Shah Rukh Khan (Red Chillies Entertainment), actress Juhi Chawla and her partner Jay Mehta (Mehta Group). Having one of the largest fan bases in the world, the team is blessed to have a home ground which is the second biggest cricket stadium in the world. Eden Gardens of Kolkata with a seating capacity of 68,000 serves as the home ground for KKR.

Kolkata Knight Riders

TeamKolkata Knight Riders
Short FormKKR
CityKolkata, West Bengal
Home groundEden Garden Stadium
CaptainNot Announced
CoachJacques Kallis
OwnersShah Rukh KhanJay MehtaJuhi Chawla

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Past Performances

It has been a roller coaster ride for KKR in the past ten years in IPL. The Kolkata based franchise started on a poor note and finished in the bottom four for the first three editions. KKR made major changes for the 2011 season. Gautam Gambhir was handed the captaincy and changes did work. He led the team to playoffs in the 2011 season. Eventually, GG was successful in winning IPL twice (2012, 2014).

Also Read: 

Rajasthan Royals (RR) Team Squad, Player List

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Team Squad, Player List

YearIndian Premier League
2008League Stage
2009League Stage
2010League Stage
2013League Stage
2015League Stage

Kolkata Knight Riders Jersey

Kolkata Knight Riders Team Squad For IPL 2020 | VIVO IPL 11 KKR Player List

Now, in the 11th edition of IPL, all players will be part of the IPL 2020 Auction. Only 5 players can be retained by each team from their previous squad. The teams will sign players for three years contract. Keeping these 3 years and skipper Gautam Gambhir’s age in mind, KKR opted to keep him out of retention. During the retention event in Mumbai, KKR opted for two West Indies players – Sunil Narine & Andre Russel. So it will be interesting to see how the KKR fare in IPL Auction 2020 and construct their team around two Carribean players.

Also Read: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) 2020 Team Squad, Player List 

    Kolkata Knight Riders     
PlayersRolePaid Price
Eoin MorganBatsman₹5,25,00,000
Pat CumminsAll-Rounder₹15,50,00,000
Rahul TripathiBatsman₹60,00,000
Varun ChakaravarthyAll-Rounder₹4,00,00,000
M SiddharthBowler₹20,00,000
Chris GreenAll-Rounder₹20,00,000
Tom BantonBatsman₹1,00,00,000
Pravin TambeBowler₹20,00,000

IPL 2020: KKR Coaching Staff, Head Coach, Captain Name

Captain NameNot Announced
Head CoachJacques Kallis
Support StaffNot Announced

Will KKR Win IPL 2020? Kolkata Knight Riders Winning Prediction (Vote Now)

What’s up for two time champions Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL 2020? Well, KKR is currently most discussed team as they have opted for two huge men before Gautam Gambhir. So what do you think – Will KKR Win IPL 2020? Vote and comment on your views of team KKR.